Banana-Rama

You know what I don’t get? Those banana-saver, holder thingies that are supposed to keep fruit “fresher for longer.” I don’t know what they’re called. They have that hook and what not. I’m sure we’ll probably find a picture when this is published.

Anyways, they don’t even really work. I mean, I guess I’ve never done a real scientific experiment, studying bananas that were not on the thingy (in a bowl or something), and others that were. I might do that this weekend. I guess by then it would be too late. It would be good to know, though. Knowing is half the battle! Ha. They might cut that last part out.

The point is that bananas always get brown by the end of the week, no matter what. The store must have to throw out a lot of bananas. Maybe some people get the browner ones and make banana bread or something. I don’t know what goes on behind closed doors, of course. “Don’t go there,” as the kids say! Okay. Sorry.

The bottom line is, even if you keep them on the hook, they will still get brown and dry out and what not. Sometimes they get so ripe that they actually fall off the hook and then it’s, like, what was the point of it all, you know? I’m not even trying to be dramatic here. It’s just kind of annoying when that happens.

Lately, I’ve been getting about three bananas, then eating prunes or something for the rest of the week, to get the potassium in. I don’t know much about vitamins and all that, but I hear potassium is not something you want to screw with. What I mean to say is, you have to have it.

Anyways, if someone gives you a banana holder thingy, that would be great, but I would not go out and buy one, thinking you are going to have fresh bananas for, like, a week and a half or something, ‘cause you won’t! I’m sorry to be the “bearer of bad news,” or whatever, but it’s just not going to happen. ‘Bear of Bad News,’ that’s funny.

Okay, I think I’m done with this now. Thanks for reading!!!

♥ xoxo ♥,
chelz

by Chelsea Abrahams Gaseoustania Tonight

Leave a Reply

