Four Seasons

Forecasters just put out a, um, forecast about how it’s going to be a cold winter (and snowy, in some places). Thanks for the news flash! I mean, anyone knows that!

That’s what seasons are all about. It gets hot, then kinda warm (“luke-warm,” I guess), then kind of chilly (“brisk,” I think is the word), and then it gets cold. Even if you live in a warm climate, like the South or, I think Hawaii is usually warm. idk. I’ll have to look that up.

Anyways, even in those places, it’s not, like, always the same temperature, you know? That would get so boring, and I don’t even think it would be possible! I’m not a scientist (hee, hee, of course I’m not!), :-p but I’ve been through enough boring science classes to at least know that the weather changes, based on a lot of different stuff. I’m not going to get into what kind of stuff here, mostly ‘cause I’m not entirely sure of it (and I don’t want to get it all wrong and what not), and because it’s just kind of boring.

The point is, yeah, we know it’s going to be cold in the winter. It doesn’t take a genius to know that! Plus, how can they tell anything so far out? I mean, it’s summer right now!

My dad says they never know what they’re talking about, anyway. He says he brings an umbrella to work ‘cause they said it would rain, and it never does, then he doesn’t bring it the next day and it, like, pours or whatever, and all his papers and stuff get wet. He gets so mad! It’s kind of funny, but you do not want to laugh at that point. You only make that mistake once! 😉

My friend’s mom was saying how she worked at a radio station where the guy would look out the window and then say something like “It’s going to be cloudy today,” or whatever. I’m not sure if that actually happened, or if she was just joking. Or if the guy was joking with her when he did that, you know? Anyways, it’s funny to think about that happening.

So… yeah. Cold in winter. Hot in summer. Light jacket in the Fall.  We get it!! You don’t have to make some huge, national report out of it! Geez. Just let us enjoy being outside now, you know? Don’t always be looking six months down the line! It’s annoying.

That’s all for now. I kind of vented there. Sorry. It’s been a long week. :-p

xoxo,
♥chelz♥

by Chelsea Abrahams | Gaseoustania Tonight

Leave a Reply

