Show Me the Issues

I’m so tired of getting e-mails and mailers asking me to contribute money to campaigns. Why, so you can send more e-mails and mailers? Give me a break. Show me how anyone’s opinion was swayed by this. In fact, I think I even read a piece on this not too far back.

Here’s the thing. You don’t need more money for ads and whatever else. You just need to stop with the bullshit already. It’s like Gene said: no one cares about this petty back and forth.

I wish just once someone running for office would actually tell me what they plan to do that’s even remotely different than what’s already been done if they got elected, instead of telling me how much of a dick the other guy is. I’m just tired of it!

by Dragica Farnoush
Gaseoustania Tonight

Leave a Reply

