With Us or Against Us

Last week, during PBS NewsHour’s “political analysis” segment, David Brooks mentioned (paraphrase) that politics has slowly creeped into every facet of our daily lives, instead of just politics.

vote

I see his point. People shouldn’t be judged on who they vote for, and not everyone falls into a political stereotype. But stereotypes are there for a reason. Many Dems tend to support environmental rights, social rights, etc., while many Republicans favor smaller government, allowing states to decide what’s what.

This is Me

I guess what I’m saying is that politics does define who people are, at least to a large extent. We’re all Americans in the end, sure, but I can’t remember the last time I met a Democrat who really wants to get tough on illegal immigration, or a Republican champion of transgender rights. I’m just calling ‘em as I see ‘em.

by Peter Bravestrong
Gaseoustania Tonight

Leave a Reply

